

ARIZONA - 2017-18 LEADERSHIP, CAUCUSES, COMMITTEES

CSA Membership Only

NACo Board of Directors 2016/17

Manny Ruiz, Santa Cruz County CSA's Arizona Representative to the Board

Western Interstate Region

Tommie Martin, Gila County

WIR First Vice President

Arizona Representative to the Board

Liz Archuleta, Coconino County

Arizona Alternate to the Board

Caucuses

Large Urban County Caucus
Steve Gallardo, Maricopa County

Rural Action Caucus

Alton Shepherd, Apache County Lena Fowler, Coconino County Liz Archuleta, Coconino County Tommie Martin, Gila County Paul David, Graham County

Ad Hoc and Task Force Committees

<u>Immigration Reform Task Force</u>

Manny Ruiz, Santa Cruz County Chair Liz Archuleta, Coconino County Steve Gallardo, Maricopa County

International Economic Development Task Force

Jim Parks, Coconino County Manny Ruiz, Santa Cruz County

Next Generation NACo Network

Liz Archuleta, Coconino County Hildy Angius, Mohave County

Resilient Counties Advisory Board

Alton Shepherd, Apache County Liz Archuleta, Coconino County Paul David, Graham County

Veterans and Military Services Committee

Doyel Shamley, Apache County Lena Fowler, Coconino County Jim Parks, Coconino County Matt Ryan, Coconino County

Standing Committees

Information Technology

Buster Johnson, Mohave County Vice Chair

Programs and Services

Liz Archuleta, Coconino County

NACo Steering Committees

Agriculture and Rural Affairs

Jim Parks, Coconino County Woody Cline, Gila County

Community, Economic and Workforce Development

Joe Shirley, Jr., Apache County Lena Fowler, Coconino County David Gomez, Greenlee County Steve Gallardo, Maricopa County Rudy Molera, Santa Cruz County

Environment, Energy and Land Use

Paul David, Graham County Vice Chair—Land Doyel Shamley, Apache County Richard Lunt, Greenlee County Gary Watson, Mohave County Sharon Bronson, Pima County Todd House, Pinal County Russell McCloud, Yuma County

Human Services and Education

Dawnafe Whitesinger, Navajo County

Public Lands

Tommie Martin, Gila County Chair Liz Archuleta, Coconino County Vice Chair James Palmer, Graham County Ron Campbell, Greenlee County Buster Johnson, Mohave County Jason Whiting, Navajo County

Transportation

Alton Shepherd, Apache County
Vice Chair—Highway/Highway Safety
Matt Ryan, Coconino County
Tim Humphrey, Gila County
Paul David, Graham County
Lee Jack, Navajo County
Jesse Thompson, Navajo County
Anthony Smith, Pinal County